Monday, August 3, 2015

National Book Lover's Day-Let's Celebrate!

National Book Lover's Day
August 9th, 2015
National Book Lover's Day is August 9th, and to celebrate, Casper (a mattress company that reads bedtimes stories to you over the phone) and The Crazy Bookworm wanted to team up to bring you the best Bedtime reads! Who says a bedtime story is just for kids? We all know, as bookworms, that after a long day, there really isn't anything much better than winding down under the covers with a book! So, with that said, here is my top ten list for Bedtime reads!
.
Top Ten Bedtime Reads
 Revolution
Young Adult meets Historical Fiction and create an epic tale that weaves fact with fiction.

The Art of Racing in the Rain
A little bit of humour, a little bit of tears but a lot of heart.

Dollbaby: A Novel
For fans of The Help and The Secret Life of Bees, this book will be your next favourite!

 Beholding Bee
A magical tale that will have you wondering if you are dreaming or awake!

Out of the Easy
A beautiful coming-of-age!

Between Shades of Gray
A heart-wrenching page turner that you will just devour to simply know the outcome of the characters.

The Secret Life of Bees
Another epic historical fiction that will leave your heart bursting while it's filled with it's lovely characters.

The Guardian
Romance, mystery, suspense...What's not to love?!

Twenty Boy Summer
Friendships, love and self discovery. This novel will leave you reminiscing about your teenage years!

The Fault in Our Stars
You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll love!

National Book Lover's Day is August 9th!
If you'd like to purchase any of these books to help you celebrate the day, click here:








Share with the world:

13 comments:

  1. Thanks for sharing. Quite an interesting list. The only one I've read, is The Secret Life of Bees, and although slow paced, I really enjoyed it.

    ReplyDelete

I read every single comment! So keep them coming!

Please do not leave any personal information on comments such as e-mail adddress, phone number, or mailing address.

 
Designed by Beautifully Chaotic